Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 5, 6, 7 & 8


I’ve missed a few days posting, so here’s a brief catch-up. Day 5 was Thanksgiving. I had a brief dinner with family members that don’t like me and vice versa, so after a quiet dinner, I came back to my room to make more products.

Day 6.. My first day selling at the flea market in Murphy, NC. I would estimate there were at least 100 vendors and what’s really great is whomever owns this piece of land, lets us set up for free. How nice is that? He even provides 2 out houses for us to use.  Unfortunately, there are huge mud puddles in this giant field, but there is plenty of room for the customers to walk around the mud. I wasn’t sure how folks in this part of the world would respond to natural and organic products, but to my great surprise,  I sold $165 worth of Ashley’s Back to Nature goodies. That made me happy. I made some friends, came home and rested for the next day to set-up out in the field of mud, hang with nice people and sell…sell…sell.

Day 7.. I went back to the flea market and had an even better day, selling $198 worth of Ashley’s Back to Nature products. I’ve found my new home. I’ll be setting up at this flea market on a regular basis as long as the weather is nice. Some of the folks at this market are very colorful, which I’ll be writing about in future blogs.

Day 8.. I stayed home today to clean and catch up on blogging, even though no one is reading my blogs yet. That will change.

Smiles and sweet dreams til next time.

Pamela Stanfield   –   http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

Leave a Reply

