Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 12


I’m sitting here on my bed surrounded by labels that are screaming to be put on jars of KureAll Skin Balm and Rosehip Rejuvenating Face Serum, which I’ve made over the last couple of days. The jars can keep screaming, I’m going to blog.

Today went well, I went door to door selling to my regular clients. They love me and I love them. Selling to clients is much easier than going door to door to businesses and not knowing what you’re going to walk into, people looking at me as if I’m selling crack cocaine. I never go door to door to homes. The first door I would knock on would be a serial killer that hates women and nature.

The downer today came when I found out the new laser printer I purchased only prints in black and white. What is this, the year printers were first introduced? How lame. Why would anyone want a printer that only prints in black and white? The advertisement I saw for the printer, nor any material that came with the printer ever mentioned it was only a black and white printer. I had to haul the box up and down flights of stairs, felt like it weighed 100 pounds. Boy, was I fuming.

When I called and found out the printer didn’t print in color, I went a little crazy. All those hours wasted when I could have been putting labels on the jars that are screaming at me right now. I asked the lady from the Phillipines how I was going to be compensated for my lost time and aggravated back. She said she could send me a free 3 piece luggage set,  a set of speakers or a mystery gift. I opted for the 3 piece luggage set. When she started sounding like a staged script, I asked her nicely if we could just communicate with each other like normal people. I heard her chuckle.

Well, back to the screaming labels.

Smiles and sweet dreams til next time,

http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

Leave a Reply

