Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 13


I’m dog tired right now, also grouchy and feeling yucky. I got up early and ventured out to the redneck village flea market to sell my aromatherapy products out in a field of slippery mud. I came close to falling smack on my face in the mud, not sure what kept me from falling…. maybe the redeeming mud angel.

One of the things they sell a lot of at this flea markets are rifles. It’s very frightening for me to know people can come to a flea market and leave with a rifle. I watch as some of these men pick-up rifles and aim to shoot. I even hear them shoot these rifles, although I’m sure they aren’t real bullets or this market would be shut down in a heart beat. I can only imagine what’s going on inside their heads, who are they imagining shooting, whether it be an animal or a loved one. Don’t we have enough violence in the world without making it so easy for God knows what to buy rifles so easily?

After walking around in the mud, watching men aim rifles and going number one in the outhouse and nearly throwing up by the sickening smell, I gave up early and came home to plenty of work waiting for me. When I arrived home, I stepped into a pile of dog crap and spread it into my room. That sent me over the edge. Thank God I don’t own a rifle.

Smiles and sweet dreams til next time,

Pamela – http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

Leave a Reply

