Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 16


Image

Today was a day to clean and get things in order. If I don’t have orderly, my brain shuts down, I don’t function well and I get depressed, not to mention grouchy. I’m not happy cleaning, but I especially don’t like dog and cat hair flying around and parrot feathers and food that monster bird flings around out of his cage. I suppose that’s his way (Jonathan) of expressing his feelings about being enclosed inside a cage 24/7, 365 days of the year. If I were that bird, I’d be slinging poop all over the place for my revenge.

I’m actually what you call a “clean freak,” but my question is why are we called “freaks” because we like things clean? I think dirty people are freaks, so go freak yourself.

After doing the mundane chores today, I sat myself on the bed and worked on upgrading my website. A lot of cussing and pulling at my hair, but I felt a sense of accomplishment after I finished. No cash flow came into my pocket book, but there is always tomorrow.

Now I’m going to channel surf between the American Country Awards and Piers Morgan. I like diversity. I’ll also ponder about tomorrow. Staying in the moment is just not my cup of coffee.

Smiles and Sweet Dreams til Next Time,

Pamela – http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

Leave a Reply

