Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 20


Image

I messed up today. I spent too much time cleaning and running errands, not enough time out in the streets selling. Not smart business sense. I did take some new photos to add to my website this morning, but I probably should have taken the images on a day when I can’t go out selling.

I managed to get out of the house around 1:30 and knocked on a few doors. One of my customers told me to go to an attorneys office a couple of doors away, the lady there loves aromatherapy. I eagerly walked into the attorneys office, but was told the aromatherapy lover was at the post office. The man told me to come back in a few minutes because the lady at the post office loved my type of products. WRONG!  I excitedly returned about half an hour later and before I could even finish my sentence, she became irate and said she wasn’t interested in a nasty tone with a mean looking face.

I don’t mind people telling me no, but why not say no in a nice tone of voice and treat me with some respect. I’ll gladly do the same for you. We’re all out there trying to make money to survive and going door to door is one of the best ways for me to generate income as of now.

The people that are mean to me don’t realize I may need their services one day and I’m sure they wouldn’t be mean taking my hard earned cash, but they’ve lost me as a potential client and I will spread the word when people are mean just as I will when they are nice. Why can’t we all just be nice to one another. An unrealistic thought.

Smiles til the next post,

Pamela – http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

Leave a Reply

