Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 22


I’m feeling kind of lazy, so I didn’t focus as much on the biz today, but I did get a call in for 4 jars of “Achy Foot Repair Cream.” The cream is enriched with tea tree, peppermint and clove essential oils that can help with foot fungus and other foot disorders. It also makes your feet feel like they are more alive. When I put the cream on my feet, the peppermint makes my feet tingle.

Speaking of peppermint, one summer when it was around 100 degrees outside, I put more peppermint essential oil in my bath water than I should have. When I got out of the bath tub, I was freezing so badly, I had to turn on a heater in 100 degree weather. That was a mistake I never made again.

Sometimes I get so into smelling and rubbing essential oils all over my body (with jojoba carrier oil), I feel like I’m intoxicated in a good way. I’m surprised at the amount of massage therapist that don’t include essential oils in their massage sessions. They could use lavender for relaxation or peppermint and eucalyptus for stimulation, but go light on the peppermint.

Smiles til my next post,

Pamela – http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

One thought on “Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 22

Leave a Reply

