Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 29


Image

Well… I’m back in the house and out of the Ramada Inn. Living here is one of the sacrafices I have to make in order to grow Ashley’s Back to Nature into financial stability and eventually being able to offer non slackers, non bullies, creative thinking type people jobs.

When I came home today and walked downstairs, my dad greeted me. What I saw was a face oozing with sadness and I felt immediate compassion for him. He had horrible parents and it trickles down from one generation to the next. I just don’t like being his scapegoat.

I had so many good intentions for the biz over these lost 4 days… like making 50 or more jars of the “KureAll Skin Balm,” working on my website and setting up at Becker’s Flea Market on Saturday. None of these things happened and I’m too exhausted to do much right now. Tomorrow is another day.

I wish it was possible to write a positive blog every single day of the year, but I’m not one of those  people who can act all bright and cheery and pretend everything is okay when it’s not. Some people don’t like it, especially when the taboo subject of “mental illness” comes up, but I just happen to be one of those people who tells it like it is.

Let’s face it, there are a lot of people with mental disorders walking around. Why do you think pharmaceutical companies make billions of dollars yearly selling drugs like Prozac? I’ll admit it, I’ve got a few disorders myself but I won’t buy into the pharmaceutical craziness. I liken most of them to legalized drug dealers. I know there are drugs that help people get better and saves lives, but when I see people taking 6-7-8 drugs for one disorder and they’re walking around like a zombie, I have to question what is going on here?

What I can do is pick myself up and continue to work smart and hard to turn Ashley’s Back to Nature into a thriving, eco friendly business, offering mostly natural and organic skincare products at affordable prices so most everyone can reap the benefits.

I did come home to a check today from a client who ordered four jars of my “Achy Foot Repair Cream” last week, so that’s good. And just as I was proofing this post, I received a phone call from a new customer who loves my products and wants more, so that makes me very happy. See, things are turning around. Yeah!

Smiles til my next post,

Pamela – http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

Leave a Reply

