Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 32


Image

I made a big money making mistake viewing the hourly weather report over the internet this morning. It reported there was going to be heavy rains all day long, so I opted not to go out in the streets to sell. The heavy rains will ruin my labels and I look disheveled when I walk into a business with my purple carrying case full of my handcrafted aromatherapy products. Next thing you know, the sun was shining bright, no rain in sight, but it was too late for me to get ready and go door to door selling since I had a 2:30 appointment with a potential aromatherapy customer.

This is my last week before Christmas to make those last minute holiday sales and next week will be quiet. Tomorrow is dental surgery, so I’ll be out of whack for the rest of the week. So what this means is I will have to think inside the box as to how I’m going to sell my goods until next year. I refuse to  give into the typical assumption no sales until the middle of January.

My 2:30 appointment went very well. She purchased every single skincare product I presented to her, a total of 12 items. The advantage to her is she saved a lot of money compared to what she’d pay at a major department store, my products are fresh and haven’t been waiting for months before hitting the shelves. My products are mostly organic/natural, no harsh chemicals, dyes and no animal testing. My products protect, nourish, heal and you can see and feel the results. I’m proud of what I’ve created.

Tonight is part one of the season finale  on the X-Factor, tomorrow night the winner will be chosen. I’m pulling for Josh, he’s got soul. The other two finalists are very talented and I hope they all do well. I suppose I’ll munch on my big stash of fried green peas along with a few potato chips and maybe pop a few Hershey’s Kisses while. Just know this, during the day, I eat things like tofu, salads, veggies, nuts, foods that nourish, but at night, I need a little junk food to feed my soul.

Smiles til the next post,

Pamela – http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

Leave a Reply

