Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 35


Image

It was a choice of either selling my aromatherapy goods in “The Field of Mud” or “Becker’s Flea Market” on the morning of Christmas eve. The advantage of selling in The Field of Mud is it’s free and there is more foot traffic because of higher visibility. The disadvantage is the mud, having to use an outhouse and no structure. When I drove by, it was even muddier than normal because of all the recent heavy rain, so I decided to set-up at Becker’s. I did fairly well considering there wasn’t much foot traffic. I prefer going to a bathroom where I can flush the toilet and my shoes aren’t soaked in mud.

Now it’s time to really think inside the box because people will have the same after Christmas excuses. No money. The thing is, people get colds in the winter, so my “Breathe Easy” is a must because the eucalyptus and peppermint essential oils open your nasal passages if you’re all stuffed up and/or congested. The “KureAll Skin Balm” is great for dry, chapped lips among many other things and the “Whipped Creme Body Butter Lotion” is excellent for skin that tends to be dryer in the winter. Of course, you’ve got to have some “Smooth as Silk Face Moisturizer” for a wind chapped face. I just thought of it, I’ll make an aromatherapy “Winter First Aid Kit” with all the above items. I’m such a wiz.

What would I do without myself?

Smiles til my next post,

Pamela – http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

2 thoughts on “Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 35

Leave a Reply

