Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 38


Image

It happened again! The second laser printer I purchased within the last few weeks that only prints in black and white. What is so hard about putting BLACK AND WHITE printer on the box? When I went to Radio Shack this morning, I told Fred I needed a color laser printer for my aromatherapy business, yet he still sold me a black and white printer.

One thing I take tremendous pride in, no matter what I’m selling, is knowing my products inside and out. My customers appreciate and pay me for my knowledge. When I took the useless printer back, he actually tried to sell me another laser printer. No thank you buddy. You wasted several hours of my valuable time and I had to lug your heavy printer up and down flights of stairs. I’ll buy my COLOR laser printer somewhere else, if they exist.

I should have been able to come home after another laser printer let down and start making skincare products, but I wasn’t able to do so. My expectations sometimes get so high, when I’m let down, it’s like all the air coming out of a balloon. I need to change this bad habit.

Smiles til my next post,

Pamela  –  http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

2 thoughts on “Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 38

  1. My experience with expectations in life is the same as yours when they are not achieved. However I have learned to deal with the let down and move on simply because I would have to lower my standards, and that could effect the business that one works so hard for.

    • I need to learn to move on as well Lee, but I get so physically exhausted. I did work on the computer for the biz afterwards, so it wasn’t a total loss, but I should have done more. Today I’m back in action with the biz.

Leave a Reply

