Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 40


Image

Maybe, just maybe, my label problem is resolved as far as the smearing and smudging goes. I still have the task of creating the ad copy, printing and putting the labels on all the jars and bottles, but if the smearing and smudging problem is resolved, I’ll be very relieved and less uptight. I’m looking forward to the day when I can hire someone to do this for Ashley’s Back to Nature.

When I called Hewlitt Packard this morning to see if we could fix the smearing/smudging label issue, I felt as if I was talking with Howard on the Andy Griffith Show. His voice was very boring and he was slow, but towards the end of our issue, I felt his personality coming alive. He started out making me yawn and ended up putting a smile on my face, so it was a good technical call experience for us both.

One thing I can be sure of… there will always be issues to resolve in running a business. My challenge is learning to be more patient and hanging tight until I can fix the issue without over reacting.

I created a new perfume oil today, “Peace and Tranquility.” It’s enriched with the essential oils of lavender, lemon, blood orange and eucalyptus. The carrier oil is sweet almond oil which is rich in vitamins and proteins. There is no alcohol to dry out your skin in my perfumes, only nourishing essential and carrier oils that nourish your skin.

My Rosehip Regenerating Face Serum is selling well, so I made another fifteen jars today. I can see a positive difference in my skin since using the serum. The flab on my face is now firm and my skin just looks better.

I’m really looking forward to 2011 ending and the beginning of 2012. I’ve got a lot to accomplish.

Smiles til my next post,

Pamela  –  http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

Leave a Reply

