Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 43


As much as I dislike corporate America, one of the advantages is you get paid for holidays. If you’re like myself and you worked mostly on commission, the pay wasn’t too great, but at least you knew there was some money coming in. Being self-employed and not able to hit the streets selling because of the holidays has me anxious. I don’t like it when there is no cash flow coming in, just going out. It makes me feel like I’m getting behind and when I do finally hit the streets again, I have to be real careful not to appear desperate because people can smell urgency.

I went out looking today for nice containers to market my aromatherapy “First Aid Kit for the Winter.” Nothing. I came home and made a batch of “Whipped Creme Body Butter Lotion” and “Smooth as Silk Face Moisturizer (above photo).” When I went to do the labels, the agony started again with my new laser printer not wanting to work. I’m probably going to have to take this printer back and start from square zero again.

Looking forward to the day when I can hire someone to help me with the petty things that take up so much of my time and keep me spinning  my wheels.

Smiles til my next post,

Pamela  –  http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

Leave a Reply

