Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 49


I headed back out to Murphy, NC this morning to set up at Beckers Flea Market to sell my natural and organic aromatherapy products. The foot traffic was low, but that’s to be expected in the winter. I didn’t sell anything within the first two hours, but fortunately I had a nice big order and a medium size order in the third hour, so it was worth my time and gas. Plus, I got to see the cows grazing on grass on part of the scenic drive and they make me feel at peace. I love cows, they are so mellow. I don’t like to think about them becoming a hamburger.

All in all, a good week. I gathered 20 new customers in three days of selling. Making new clients/friends through products that nourish, protect and heal is a valuable experience and I don’t just mean money wise.

I had to order a lot of supplies this week, but as the old saying goes, “you’ve got to spend money to make money.” Trying out some new essential oils. Can’t wait til they arrive.

I’m itching to come up with a new aromatherapy product. Maybe I will dream about it tonight. I sometimes get ideas in dreamland. Hey, maybe I can make a sweet dreams spray or oil to chase away the nitemares.

Smiles til my next post,

Pamela  –  http://www.ashleysbacktonature.com

4 thoughts on “Out in the Streets with Ashley’s Back to Nature Day 49

  1. You’re an inspiration to me to start up my own business. I’m learning myself how to create essential oils, tinctures and whatnot for healing medicines. I’m finding it really daunting and difficult for one person to start to create a business so I really applaud you for your hard work. It’s a long road but I’m sure you have the same ideas in mind as me, to help people become healthier and happier 🙂

    • That’s the biggest compliment you could give me. THANK YOU! Running your own business can be overwhelming at times, especially if you’re doing it alone, but it gets easier with experience, time and doing your homework/research.

      I know nothing about tinctures but looking forward to maybe making them one day. I’m still learning about essential oils.

      I wish you the very best. Please feel free to e-mail me anytime you have questions or concerns. I’m sure I can learn from you as well. I can tell you’re real smart.’

      Smiles,
      Pamela

Leave a Reply

